A Fractal Experience

While sorting out what links I wanted to bring over to this new blog, I was weeding through old links from past blogs. Many of the sites I like to visit on many occasions have either ceased to exist or moved on to different URLs, much like I am currently doing. On one of those such sites, I found a link to an artist who creates amazing fractal works of art. If you are a fan of the work of Op Art master, Bridget Riley, you’ll really enjoy this. First this artist made fractal, geometric images like the ones you see below:

pattern[1]

circel[1]

The next step in the artistic process was to take things further by making such geometric wonders into moving, animated GIFs. Talk about mesmerizing; these images are totally trippy. Some of my favorites are below, but I encourage you to check out the whole lot at his site here. Click on each image to see it larger and really have fun.

linepatternlandscapes_2[1] TORUS-2[1] Octaflower6[1] smokey-1[1]

Leave a comment