Waffle Costume

Two years ago my boyfriend and I dressed as the best couple’s costume we could think of: chicken & waffles. And naturally, I homemade the whole thing. My boyfriend dressed as waffles:

Making the costume was quite easy and was quite a hit. He wore tan boots and khaki pants. I bought a tan/”waffle colored” t-shirt. I drew squares all over the shirt-front and back- in a grid pattern. And I topped it off with a square piece of yellow felt fastened with double-sided Velcro onto the shirt. He carried a jar of syrup as a prop and the costume was instantly recognizable!

Happy Waffle Wednesday!

Halloween countdown: 3 days!

Leave a Reply

