Valentines Day Poems

Valentine’s Day has come and gone this year and surprisingly, I had similar feelings about the holiday now, as someone in a relationship, as I did when I was single. Which is to say, I just didn’t care about it. That’s a bit reassuring to me that I haven’t changed much towards a silly “holiday.” To commemorate this day however, I wrote a series of “Roses Are Red” poems that I’d like to share. Some are cheesy lovey-dovey, while others are a little silly…

Roses are red
Violets are blue
My true love is bread
I’ll share some with you.

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Love bounces off of me
And sticks to you.

Roses come in all colors
But not in green
You’re the greatest person
That I’ve ever seen!

Roses are red and
Roses are pink
I love you a lot
Except when you stink.

Roses can be red
Violets aren’t blue
Carnations are pink
And daisies are white.

Buttercups are small
Sunflowers are tall
You don’t like flowers?
Let’s get into a brawl.

Flowers are pretty but
Roses are thorny
When I’m around you
I feel horny.

Flowers are smelly
Chocolate is sweet
When we are together
I feel complete.

Red is the color
Of a rose
Go out and party
With all of your bros.

Pizza is great
It’s better than flowers
You are my hero
With your super powers!

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I’ll take you to bed
And f*in’ do you.

Roses are red
Violets are blue
You smell like a monkey
And you look like one too!

The Caps are red
Your car is blue
Happy Valentines Day
From me to you!

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Let’s rock the red-
Go Caps! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

